We had 77 stories this week with three debuts. Please welcome Heather Lloyd, Jack Roth, and , and Tom B. Reeves to the #fridayflash madness party. If your story is not in the list drop by the Collector, add the details, and we’ll get it listed.

Many thanks to Susan for compiling the list for me. Her help here is much appreciated. She also added a handy little plug-in to my blog, WPtouch, which renders the blog much more readable on smart phones. If you use WordPress for your blog you might want to check it out.

I’m not firing on all cylinders, so I’ll cut the chit-chat and turn you all over the stories. Again, thanks to everyone who participates, either as an author or a reader. You make #fridayflash the continuing success it is.

The Stories

With You by Shawn Main @shawnmain ~ Slice of Life

What Cain Did by Amy Taylor @adastrapoetry ~ Horror/Suspense

UCF #3: The Package by Sam @FutureNostalgic ~ Fantasy

Tommyrot by Virginia Moffatt @VirginiaMoffatt ~ Unspecified

Tombs Of The Blonde Dead Part One Of Six In The Garden Of Duchesses by Al Bruno III @albruno3 ~ Fantasy

To Catch A Terrorist by Jake Freivald @jdfreivald ~ Science Fiction

Time Flux by Laura Eno @LauraEno ~ Fantasy

Through Angel Eyes by Annie Evett @AnnieEvett ~ Science Fiction

Thoughtful Amichi by David Masters @davidmasters ~ Humor

The Virgin and the Priest by Kim Batchelor @Kim_Batchelor ~ Humor

The Suit & Tie Bank Robbery by Disgruntled Janitor @disgruntleddad ~ Mystery/Thriller

The Storm by Jessica Rosen @jessrosenbooks ~ Science Fiction

The Stonges Move by Michelle Dennis Evans @michelledevans ~ Slice of Life

The Sabotaging Swede by Chance @Chance4321 ~ Humor

The Ride of Billy’s Life by Deanna Schrayer @deannaschrayer ~ Cross Genre

The Report by Jim Wisneski @wisneski ~ Horror/Suspense

The Long Road to Long Island by Deborah Szajngarten @Debs1 ~ Slice of Life

The Last Meal by Heather Lloyd @Heatherlloyd83 ~ Cross Genre ~ Debut

The Impala by Calvin Seen @calseen ~ Cross Genre

The Forest Mountain Troll by Eric J. Krause @ericjkrause ~ Fantasy

The First One by Emma Newman @EmApocalyptic ~ Magical Realism

The Family Business by Dana @ywgdana ~ Slice of Life

The Fable of the Tarsier by Barry J. Northern @BarryNorthern ~ Fantasy

The Evening by Peter Etherington @petherin ~ Science Fiction

Terminal One by Dana @ywgdana ~ Slice of Life

Tea for Two by Linda Simoni-Wastila @drwasy ~ Literary

Sunset by Leigh Barlow @LeighBarlow ~ Literary

Sodium Pentothal by Christian Bell @christianbell37 ~ Unspecified

Sisterhood by Thom Gabrukiewicz @tgabrukiewicz ~ Unspecified

Shadow of the Noose by Anton Gully @antongully ~ Historical

Ridi, Pagliaccio by Tony Noland @TonyNoland ~ Horror/Suspense

Pupal Stage by Maria Protopapadaki-Smith @mazzz_in_Leeds ~ Horror/Suspense

Poe’s Basement by Aaron Polson @aaronpolson ~ Humor

Planet Vs. Spaceship by John Wiswell @Wiswell ~ Science Fiction

Perspectives of Sand by Jodi Cleghorn @@jodicleghorn ~ Slice of Life

On The Curb by Melissa D. Johnston @melissa_djohnst ~ Unspecified

Oh What Fool These Bullies Be by Dan Faust @danfaust ~ Unspecified

Naked Music by Skycycler @skycycler ~ Literary

Ms. Phitts and Mr. Gatheral Spar Two Rounds by Alex Carrick @Alex_Carrick ~ Humor

Mousing Around by brookelyn @lilskeen ~ Unspecified

Moonlighting by Peggy McFarland @peggywriter ~ Horror/Suspense

Monster Savior by David G Shrock @dracotorre ~ Unspecified

Love in Love by Elizabeth Ditty @ditty1013 ~ Magical Realism

Life, Death & the Space In Between by Shannon Esposito @soesposito ~ Literary

“Lemon Mustang” by P.J. Kaiser @doublelattemama ~ Slice of Life
Katsuri’s Hunt by G.P. Ching @gpching ~ Fantasy

Janie’s New Eyes by Jim Wisneski @wisneski ~ Horror/Suspense

Itch. by Jack Roth @jack_roth ~ Horror/Suspense ~ Debut

Hunters in the Mist by Deborah Bundy @DeborahKBundy ~ Fantasy

How She Found Out by Cathy Olliffe @Matthiasville ~ Slice of Life

Henry’s Story by Dan Powell @danpowfiction ~ Humor

Help the medicine go down by Jim Dempsey @jimdempsey ~

Glass Door by CJ Hodges MacFarlane @h0jp0j ~ Unspecified

‘For Your Own Good’ by Mel Morton @Mel_Morton ~ Slice of Life

Familiar by Jen Brubacher @jen_b ~ Slice of Life

Dullcreek by Carrie Clevenger @carrieclevenger ~ Cross Genre

Dude Goes What by Tom B. Reeves @tombreeves ~ Literary ~ Debut

Drinks with Andre by Anthony Venutolo @bukowskisbaseme ~ Slice of Life

Dreams of Lawrence Ferlinghetti by Mark Kerstetter @markerstetter ~ Unspecified

Deceptions and Aliens by Chris Chartrand @ChrisChartrand ~ Cross Genre

Deathbed by Matthew Marko @litrock ~ Unspecified

Cackles & Caldrons by katirra @katirra ~ Horror/Suspense

Boredom by E. D. Johnson @geektreasure ~ Slice of Life

Blaze’s Flower Patch by Louise Dragon @WeezelWords ~ Science Fiction

Bedridden by Tim VanSant @TimVanSant ~ Cross Genre

Auramancer by Angie C. @techtigger ~ Fantasy

An Occurence in Mistine Valley by Lindsay Oberst @lindzsmile ~ Experimental

An Imbolc Tale by Deirdre M. Murphy @wyld_dandelyon ~

Amichi the Thoughtful Monkey by David Masters @davidmasters ~ Humor

Always a Bridesmaid, Part III by Cecilia Dominic @RandomOenophile ~ Mystery/Thriller

Adrenalin by Lily Mulholland @CascadeLily ~ Mystery/Thriller

Ache by Marisa Birns @marisabirns ~ Slice of Life

A Tall Tale by Barb Relyea @BRelyea ~ Action/Adventure

A Lovely Shade of Blue by Michael J. Solender @mjsolender ~ Mystery/Thriller

A Day’s Work by Olivia Tejeda @SimplyOlivia ~ Literary

A bad case of salesman’s toe by Karen Schindler @karenfrommentor ~ Humor

The wrap

Thanks to all our readers. We love you. And please, if you enjoy a story leave comments when you visit. Writers love feedback almost as much as chocolate. Maybe more! Then go tell your friends to read it too. Help these writers grow.

You can subscribe to the #fridayflash hashtag (external link) on Twitter every week for more great flash fiction.

We’re on Facebook (external link) too.
~jon

  3 Responses to “The #fridayflash Report – Week 37”

  1. [...] from: The #fridayflash Report – Week 37 – Mad Utopia Share and [...]

  2. Jon, I pray all is well, peace be with y’all

 Leave a Reply

(required)

(required)

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

   
© 2012 Mad Utopia Suffusion theme by Sayontan Sinha